My Mom at 80

13 02 2009

 dscf3269

Sorry if this was a secret, Mom.

Today is my Mom’s 80th birthday.  She is  a great mother to me and my brothers and a great grandmother (not a great-grandmother) to Sam and Anna and her other grandchildren.  This is one of my favorite pictures of her with Anna.  This was from our last trip to Disneyland together.  Our kids are not night owls by any stretch.  Anna wanted to stay up and watch the Main Street Parade and that is when this picture was taken.  Can you see how tired Anna was from her eyes?

Anna loved her grandmother very much.  And we who are still here love her very much as well.  If I could characterize my mom in a few words I would say that she is kind, patient, consistent, steady.  I have always known that whatever situation I may find myself in I have a constant cheerleader in my mom.

Happy Birthday, Mom.  May your next 80 be as blessed as the first 80!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

