Short Notes from Anna

16 05 2010

Anna was a reader.  Those who knew Anna well knew that about her.  Those who knew her slightly, knew her at least as a girl who was always carrying several books with her.  “Just in case,” she would say.

Anna was also a writer.  I knew this when she was still alive, but, for a variety of reasons, I did not read her works then.  It is only now after her death that I am finding all these things she wrote.

The other day, Timberley showed me one of Anna’s school books in which she was to write one page stories or journal entries based on a given theme.  I would like to share some of those with you.  They are short.  Some are funny.  Some are poignant.  Others are just, well, school assignments.  When I am done posting these, there are some other things she has written that I will post.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

